20150910 – DAVE GAHAN & SOULSAVERS — New Dave Gahan & Soulsavers Album ‘Angels & Ghosts’ to be Released October 23rd

Band to Play Six Special, Intimate Shows in USA & Europe

Multi-platinum selling, Grammy Award-nominated recording artist Dave Gahan, along with musical partner Soulsavers, will release a new album October 23rd. Entitled ‘Angels & Ghosts’, this is the collaborators’ second album, following their critically-acclaimed 2012 release ‘The Light the Dead See’. The album will be released in digital, as well as physical CD and vinyl formats, worldwide on October 23rd through Columbia Records. The “utterly riveting” album boasts nine original tracks, all written by Dave Gahan & Soulsavers.

The album launches today with the online premiere of the moody, cinematic anthem “All of This and Nothing”, on VEVO. The track can be streamed here: http://smarturl.it/allofthisandnothing

An evolution from their first album, ‘Angels & Ghosts’ proves to be a markedly stronger and more hard-hitting body of work. Listeners can expect to be led through an aural mix of dark, brooding sounds, elements inspired by gospel and blues, and the stark beauty that has become a signature of Dave and Soulsavers’ works. Dave Gahan’s emotionally powerful voice has never sounded better, and drives the album forward over a landscape of meticulously crafted instrumentation.

A transatlantic collaboration, the writing process started with Dave Gahan and Soulsavers’ Rich Machin exchanging demos and ideas from their respective studios in lower Manhattan and rural England. They then recorded the album with additional musicians in studios around the world, including classic locations such as Sunset Sound in Los Angeles and Electric Lady in New York. The end result is a vibrant, live-sounding album, and proof of the “instant and obvious fit” Machin felt writing with Gahan.

To fully showcase the powerful, live nature of the album, Dave Gahan & Soulsavers will bring the project to life in a series of six special shows in iconic, intimate venues across the US and Europe. Starting October 19th at the first show in Los Angeles, Dave Gahan & Soulsavers will perform as a ten-piece band, with shows in New York, London, Berlin, Paris and Milan to follow. Tickets for all shows will go on sale September 18th and select shows will be broadcast and streamed for fans worldwide. Full dates and venues are listed below.

Visit www.davegahan.com for additional album and show information.

Dave Gahan & Soulsavers performance dates:

  • October 19th – Los Angeles, CA – The Theatre at Ace Hotel
  • October 22nd – New York, NY – Town Hall
  • October 26th  – London, UK  – Shepherds Bush Empire
  • October 30th – Berlin, DE – Tempodrom
  • November 2nd – Paris, FR – La Cigale
  • November 4th – Milan, IT – Fabrique

‘Angels & Ghosts’ track listing:

  1. Shine
  2. You Owe Me
  3. Tempted
  4. All of This and Nothing
  5. One Thing
  6. Don’t Cry
  7. Lately
  8. The Last Time
  9. My Sun

20150910 – Arts / La Boîte Verte -Du voyeurisme à travers les fenêtres de Paris par Gail Albert Halaban

Après une série similaire à New York, la photographe Gail Albert Halaban est venue à Paris photographier des appartements parisiens de plusieurs quartiers et leurs occupants à travers les fenêtres, nous donnant l’impression qu’on est des voyeurs assistant à des moment intimes. Elle a cependant demandé l’autorisation des personnes présentes dans les photos en allant […]

Source : Du voyeurisme à travers les fenêtres de Paris